hello! just got back from florida this afternoon....it was great!! luckily dennis did not do any damage to central florida (aka - disney world). the nice clerk at publix (publix is a grocery store for those of you who do not know. it's ok to admit it...i had no idea. i live off of jewel and the occasional forages to walgreens and the family run store, so i had never heard of it.) told us that some people had freaked on saturday, but everyone had come back by sunday afternoon. so the good thing was that the flight/parks/etc were all up and running; the bad news was that there were still way too many people there! sigh. we flew into tampa because it was cheaper, and the water was really high, but other than that, some slight turbulence on the flight, and news coverage, i did not see much storm damage. so it was good - for us anyway...not so good for the people who lived in the panhandle areas. hurricanes do have the right of way i guess...speaking of the right of way, i was informed that all disney parking trams have the right of way before pedestrians. what every happened to the defense driving a la drivers ed?? geez. so far we have made it with only 2 lost bags (1 from each flight...but good news! they have been found!!! one just hasn't made it home yet.), some extremely lumpy & uncomfortable beds, lots of hot, sweaty, and rainy days, and incredible amounts of walking! but it was fun. so, i've decided to kinda give an overview of each day (maybe with a picture or 2 later if we ever get them developed! see previous entry somewhere about getting pictures developed...) liberally strewn with my random comments and opinions - should be good fun! so scroll down because i'll enter the actual dates, not the dates that i typed the entry, so it might be a bit confusing at first. but you are smart people, so i am sure that you'll figure it out. it just might take a while because my computer is still holding its little revolt...it will work for about 3 minutes before it shuts down and refuses to do anything more. curse you aqua scum! (not really related, but a good movie quote nonetheless!! lol) so enjoy at some future date!
steph
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment